top of page
Search
Writer's pictureFrancisca Alliance

An over thinker's night


MIDNIGHT


I envy the people sleeping in the room next mine

How do they sleep?

So much going on in my head.

When the home clock strike to sleeping time,

My brain is at full capacity

I hate nights,

A night is a bitch.

All the bad memories,

All of the sad moments,

Come surging like a tornado.


No, I can't cry

My pillow has had enough,

I'm tired of crying every night.

Instead I'm here writing nothing,

As if it gives me consolation.

Listening to the whistling of the wind,

The chirping of insects,

Twigs snapping,

It all sounds familiar,

My typical sleepless night.


I close my eyes to sleep

But I can't

I listen to rain sounds

But it makes me shiver and over think more,

I try to read

But I can't.

What's wrong with me?

I don't wanna talk to anyone

I don't wanna read

And i don't wanna speak.


I keep telling myself that I'm okay

But am I?

I keep hoping to sleep

But will I?

My mistakes,

My regrets,

My failures,

My life,

It's all so draining.

I'm afraid of opening up to people.

What if the judge me?

We all have our darkest secrets.


Turns out, the scars we can't see

Are the hardest to heal.








22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Aries or Pisces?

She says you would have turned a year-old today. She wonders if you would have been brave like Mars, the god of war. Would you have been...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page